Beck announces new album and drops brand new tune "Uneventful Days"

Publish Date
Thursday, 17 October 2019, 7:13PM

Hyperspace’s new dimensions in sound are the result of Beck’s most collaborative efforts to date.

Seven of the album's 11 tracks—including single "Uneventful Days" and "Saw Lightning" (as featured in the Beats by Dre Powerbeats Pro campaign and also included with pre-orders)—feature co-writing and co-production from Pharrell Williams.

Elsewhere in Hyperspace, "See Through" is co-written/co-produced by frequent Beck collaborator Greg Kurstin, "Star" is co-written/co-produced by Paul Epworth, "Stratosphere" features back-up from Chris Martin, the album’s title track features guest vocals from Terrell Hines, and "Die Waiting" is co-written/co-produced by Cole M.G.N. with backing vocals from Sky Ferreira. Long-time Beck bandmates Jason Falkner, Smokey Hormel and Roger Manning Jr. feature on much of the album as well.

The latest advance transmission from 'Hyperspace', "Uneventful Days", has been visually realized by musician/director Dev Hynes. The pocket universe created for ‘Uneventful Days’ also features album opener "Hyperlife", as well as starring turns from Evan Rachel Wood, Tessa Thompson and Alia Shawkat (observant longtime Beck fans will spot the principals’ references to classic entries in the Beck video canon).