Soundtrack for remastered ‘Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 + 2’ released

Publish Date
Thursday, 30 July 2020, 7:54AM

Tony Hawk's iconic video game series, Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater, is getting a reboot this fall (September 4) and on Wednesday (July 28) the soundtrack was officially announced.

As fans of the video game series know the songs played in the game are almost as important as the game itself. Personally, I discovered tons of new bands at the ripe age of 10 when I first started playing the video game in 1999 and it's only influenced my music taste since then.

Thirty-seven new tracks will be added to the game but don't worry, the songs we've come to know and love from the series will be back as well — including maybe the most well-known song from the game, “Superman” by Goldfinger.

In partnership with NOISEY, the game series unveiled the tracklist in a new YouTube video where some of the artists performed the songs while skateboarding footage played over the track — as well as some shots of the new game.

New songs you can expect to hear in the game include those from Machine Gun Kelly, Less Than Jake, MxPx, Sublime, The Ataris and more. As for some familiar tracks, you can expect to hear songs again by Rage Against The Machine, Millencolin, Suicide Machines, Dead Kennedys, and more.

Check out the full list of the 37 new songs below and you can see the full list of artists in the YouTube video's description above.

A Tribe Called Quest – “Can I Kick It?”

A. Swayze & the Ghosts – “Connect to Consume”

Alex Lahey – “Misery Guts”

All Talk – “Let’s Do It”

American Nightmare – “Life Support”

Backchat – “Step It Up”

Baker Boy – “In Control”

Billy Talent – “Afraid of Heights”

Black Prez ft. Kid Something – “The Struggle”

CHAII – “South”

Charlie Brown Jr. – “Confisco”

Cherry Kola – “Something To Say”

Chick Norris – “Made Me Do”

Craig Craig ft. Icy Black – “Stomp”

Crush Effect ft. KARRA – “Coming Through”

Destroy Boys – “Duck Eat Duck World”

DZ Deathrays – “IN-TO-IT”

FIDLAR – “West Coast”

JunkBunny –“ Sedona”

Less Than Jake – “Bomb Drop”

Machine Gun Kelly – “Bloody Valentine”

Merkules – “Bass (feat. Tech N9ne & Hopsin)”

MxPx – “Let’s Ride”

Pkew Pkew Pkew – “Mid 20’s Skateboarder”

Reel Big Fish – “She’s Famous Now”

Rough Francis– “Deathwire”

Screaming Females – “Let Me In”

Skepta – “Shutdown”

Spilt Milk – “Run It Up Pt II”

Strung Out – “Firecracker”

Sublime – “Same In The End”

The Ataris – “All Soul’s Day”

The Super Best Frens Club – “Like This”

Token – “Flamingo”

Tyrone Briggs – “Lose Control”

Viagra Boys – “Slow Learner”

Zebrahead – “All My Friends Are Nobodies”