Thom Yorke announces new album 'ANIMA'

Publish Date
Saturday, 22 June 2019, 10:50AM

Thom Yorke will release his new album 'ANIMA' on Thursday 27th June, 00:01. The physical release will follow on Friday 19th July. 'ANIMA' is available for pre-order now via

A ‘one-reeler’ also entitled 'ANIMA' will be available to watch exclusively via Netflix from June 27. The one-reeler, made by Paul Thomas Anderson, is set to three tracks from Thom’s new album.

Forthcoming album 'ANIMA' was written by Thom Yorke and produced by Nigel Godrich. The album features 9 tracks, with an extra track exclusively on vinyl. 'ANIMA' will be available on CD, black double vinyl, a limited edition orange double vinyl and a deluxe 180g heavyweight orange double vinyl which includes a 40-page book of lyrics, and drawings done in pencil by Stanley Donwood and Dr Tchock. The bonus track "(Ladies & Gentlemen, Thank You for Coming)" will be available exclusively on the vinyl release of the album.