TOOL reveal artwork for new album and tease first single

Publish Date
Tuesday, 6 August 2019, 9:00AM

The countdown is on!!!

TOOL have revealed the artwork for their new album 'Fear Inoculum' and teased the first single will be released tomorrow. 

In an interview with 'Guitar World', guitarist Adam Jones revealed that the 'Fear Inoculum' contains seven tracks and two transitions spanning 85 minutes in length.

“I took a picture pointing to the number seven while we were recording, and a lot of the riffs [bassist] Justin [Chancellor] and I brought in were in seven,” Jones explained. “You don’t really go, ‘I’m going to write a riff in seven!’…Without being too descriptive about the concept, the main thing is that the seven beat just kept coming up, and riffs in seven kept coming up. It was really weird!”

“Then [singer] Maynard [James Keenan] told me about a whole concept he had about the number seven. We were all, like, ‘Oh my God! This is too weird!’ Then Alex Grey [Tool album artist] basically said the same thing and he has a concept that will reveal itself through video.”